Big Brother Africa 7: StarGame!

Big-Brother-AfricaBig Brother Africa is a television program produced by Endemol. The show initially involved 12 countries within Africa (Angola, Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia & Zimbabwe) with two countries (Ethiopia and Mozambique) being added in season 4 and two other countries (Liberia and Sierra Leone) being added in season 7. Each country produces a contestant living in an isolated house while trying to avoid being evicted by viewers and ultimately winning a large cash prize at the end of the show.

Big Brother Africa 7: StarGame!

The seventh season of Big Brother Africa will premiere to viewers in 47 African countries on Sunday 6 May 2012. Live perfomances will be made by American rapper J. Cole, Kenyan hip hop group Camp Mulla, Nigerian musicians P-Square, Naeto C, Flavour and Davido, and South African artist Aemo E’Face during the opening ceremony. The show will once again be sponsored by Coca Cola and hosted by IK.
This season, the cash prize was raised to US$ 300,000. A new rule called Double-Up was introduced to the show. This means that entrants must partner with another person to enter as a pair.

Liberia and Sierra Leone will be represented in the house for the first time ever, while Ethiopia will not be represented this time round and contestants from Mozambique will take on a new role that will be announced at a later stage.


News Reporter
Lionnel Yamentou Ndzogoue is a young African dreamer, with the vision of creating 10,000 or more jobs in Africa by 2035 in contribution to wealth creation on the continent. This blog is a platform for expressing his thoughts on the world, technology, personal development and other subjects as they come to mind. Some content is republished from other online sources.